Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Bassnectar announces ‘Reflective Pt. 3’ release date & track list, surprises with EP’s leading single

Seemingly overnight, Bassnectar has surprised his loyal legion of bass heads with a new heavy-hitting release along with details over the third part in his Reflective EP project.

As the first cut to arrive off the upcoming EP, dubbed “Heavyweight Sound,” fans heard a previous live version during Bassnectar’s closing out of Electric Forest weekend two. Featuring the genius bass pounding co-production of Bassnectar and Jantsen, along with the ragga-tinged vocals of UK-bred rapper RD, the track is crafted as a high-energy crowd pleaser from start to finish. Without a doubt, this one was meant to be fully blasted over the immersive sound system at a Bassnectar family event, which sees it’s next gathering on Labor Day weekend.

Previously, only fan speculation revealed that the EP’s release would occur sometime in August. Now the Bassnectar fanbase can expect to see the new album arrive August 24. Along with the release date comes a track list featuring a cast of long-time collaborators, including Jantsen and Gnar Gnar, as well as some new faces; not to mention, a few remixes of Rusko and Naux Faux, Bassnectar’s side project with Sayr.

Bassnectar revealed the following of the EP:

“The next chapter in our series: sonic co-creations born from the exchange of ideas and inspirations, and an exploration of the interplay and ricochet that ensues. Each track has a rich story of collaboration, as ideas bounce back and forth to form these customized versions, remixes, edits, and re-imaginations.”

Reflective, Pt. 3 track list

1. Bassnectar & Maximillian – FSOSF (Bassnectar Remix)

2. Bassnectar & Jantsen – Heavyweight Sound ft. RD
3. Bassnectar & Gnar Gnar – Whiplash ft. Reeps One
4. Bassnectar & Concrank – Easy Does It
5. Rusko – High (Bassnectar Remix)
6. Bassnectar & Vindata – The Mothership
7. Naux Faux – Enchanted (Bassnectar Remix)