Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

The Friday Wrangler: SNBRN remixes Hotel Garuda, Space Jesus teams up with Subtronics, josh pan & Snails share new EPs + more

Friday in the music industry is the biggest day of the week. Not only does it mark the beginning of the weekend’s many live shows ahead, it also brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s most visible artists. This week, there’s just so much good music arriving that we’ve gathered it all together for you in our next edition of The Friday Wrangler.

With epic collaborations coming from NGHTMRE and Big Gigantic, and not to mention a long-awaited track from Space Jesus and Subtronics, along with featured tracks from josh pan‘s 4-track the world within EP, SnailsSLIMEAGGEDON EP, and Koan Sound’s new album, here’s a playlist selection of newly-released tracks that shouldn’t be missed.

At the head of the heard this week, RL Grime shares the first volume of his NOVA Remixes compilation, with a standout melodic cut from Denver-based chillstep maestro Said The Sky. Set to drop next week on Astralwerks, the NINJAWERKS Vol. 1 compilation album brings two new tunes from Dillon Francis and Kaskade.

josh pan brings about something introspective for winter with the release of his 4-track EP, the world within, out now on OWSLA. The release comes with a full music for “take your time,” which offers a bout on turning inward and letting the old parts of one’s self die off. Also get acoustic with Ekali‘s Yuna-assisted track, “Leaving,” from his Crystal Eyes EP.

Andrew Bayer teams with Ane Brun on the energetic “Love You More,” SNBRN remixes Hotel Garuda‘s “One Reason” featuring Imad Royal, and Deorro releases “Focus” on Ultra Records.

Tritonal share with fans their ninth original song of the year, “When I’m With U.” The single offers another taste from their recently announced album, U & ME, which arrives next year.

Shaun Frank‘s hit single, “Bon Appetit,” is now home to a full remix package from four emerging artists, including Black Caviar, Noizu, AJ Salvatore, and UNOMAS.

Over three years in the making, KOAN Sound return with their 11-track album Polychrome, which is out now on their new label, Shosin Records.