Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

mau5trap releases ‘we are friends vol. 009’ with fresh cuts from deadmau5, Mr. Bill, ASHE, and many more

This Friday the Thirteenth, fans of the esteemed mau5trap collective have something to look forward to. deadmau5 is presenting his ninth installment of the imprint’s annual we are friends compilation. The electro-centric offering features brand new music from label head himself, along with glistening cuts from Bentley Dean, ASHE, C.H.A.Y., Ghost Dance, Monstergetdown, Mr. Bill, and many more.

The standout offering on the album belongs to deadmau5’s “A SEED.” The nearly 6-minute composition is a harrowing tune that begins melancholy and bleak, yet builds towards a cacophony of high-energy acid synths and broken beats. Of course, deadmau5 has been playing out the track live for the better part of two years, unveiling a world of unnerving soundscapes courtesy of the autocratic mau5trap leader himself.

Consistently forward thinking, the label compilation is a selection of the best original and remixed tracks from mau5trap’s finest homegrown talent and promising up-and-comers. The newest, 23-track departure also serves as a glimpse into the label’s electro roots and early beginnings. Gracing we are friends for the first time are mau5trap family newcomers Speaker Honey, Posij, Egomorph, IMANU, Floret Loret, and more, each showcasing their own distinctive styles, all peppered with electro-club flare.

Chock-full of brand new music from both budding talent and artists to watch for, we are friends vol. 009 is a showcase of not only “who’s who” but also “who’s next.”

we are friends vol. 009 Tracklist:
01. deadmau5 – A Seed
02. ASHE – Human
03. Bentley Dean – 1348
04. C.H.A.Y. & Monstergetdown – Wanted
05. Corvad – I Am Control
06. Donny Carr – Luna Brave
07. Egomorph – Magmagat
08. FLIP-FLOP – Kuta
09. Floret Loret – Embers
10. Ghost Dance – Release the Pressure
11. HVDES – Let Me Go
12. IMANU & Buunshin – Overwerk
13. KEETZ – London1970
14. Kindrid – Subconscious
15. Low Poly – Afters
16. Maison Ware – Shibuya
17. Mr. Bill & bandoum – Lotus
18. One True God – Come To Me
19. Posij – Airwolf Six
20. Speaker Honey – Shoyu
21. SVNF8 – Facing Reality
22. Joy Downer – Plastic Wrap (Jay Robinson Remix)
23. Matt Lange – Space Between (Julian Gray Remix)