Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Listen to Bassrush’s ‘The Prophecy Volume 2’ ft. Super Future, Nik P, Khiva, & more

Bassrush is back around with the next edition in its ongoing Prophecy compilation series. At the beginning of 2020, the Insomniac umbrella imprint took a deep look into their crystal ball to forecast the future of the ever-shifting bass music realm. The predictions came in the form of an 11-track compilation album, Prophecy: Vol. 1, which gave birth to the new conceptual project series. As the name suggests, this new endeavor not only aims to prognosticate the inevitable heavy hitters of tomorrow but also strives to stay ahead of the curve with ongoing shifts in the bass music landscape.

With Volume 2, Bassrush brings ten new exclusive cuts crystallizing into a well-rounded
package that spans wonky wook bass all the way through to blistering dubstep
and synapse-splitting halftime. The stacked roster is bursting through the seams
with exciting new talent, including Nik P, Khiva, Hukae, Tek Genesis, Floret Loret, Super
Future, Noer The Boy, and more.

“This track is me and Phantom Nexus experimenting with bass music around 120
bpm, taking in a lot of influences from halftime DnB and hip-hop,” says NIK P.
“Something about that slow tempo feels so refreshing. The core idea of the track
came together in basically two studio sessions.”

“A concept I wanted to convey with this track in particular is the acknowledgement of contrast and harnessing its power to propel us toward our ultimate truth,” says Khiva. “Rip off the layers. Sometimes that process is messy, sometimes it is not. Disturb the burdensome debris and let it fall away gently. To create, one must first destroy. This one is 100 percent intended for a massive sound system.”

Whether you subscribe to the heavier rail-breaking dubstep to the more cerebral-centered broken beats, Prophecy: Volume 2 will keep bass music fanatics up-to-par on a few new names that certainly not be slept on.

Bassrush – The Prophecy: Vol. 2

The Prophecy Vol. 2 Tracklist

  1. Tek Genesis – Eterna
  2. Super Future – Bamboo
  3. FLY – Wind Tunnel
  4. Hukae – Zonked
  5. Floret Loret – Nu Bloom
  6. Khiva – Destroy
  7. Noer the Boy – Rage
  8. Saka – Slipstream
  9. Rejack – Psychout
  10. NIK P & Phantom Nexus – Noise

Follow Bassrush:

Website |Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloudSpotify

Follow Conscious Electronic:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Pinterest