Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Random Rab crafts a soothing sunrise ‘Mourning Mix’

Random Rab is carving out his own niche in the west coast electronic music scene and beyond. As the musical brainchild of multi-instrumentalist and singer Rab Clinton, the producer’s patently beautiful approach to melodic live performance has earned him the title “Master of Emotion” among his Bay Area underground following. It’s no wonder why his distinct brand of uplifting downtempo has become a highly-regarded sunrise activity at gatherings like Burning Man.

Equipped with impressively dynamic sonic range — from Arabic-influenced trip-hop, to classical pieces, and bass-driven compositions — his musical repertoire is considered powerfully resonant, standing on its own as a distinct hybrid genre. It has commonly started to draw seas of audience members practicing morning yoga rituals at his infamous sunrise sets.

Random Rab’s widely-acclaimed “Mourning Mix” offers a unique lens into his sonic enterprise that is organic, moving, and easily relatable. Rab constructs a carefully-curated ambient mix of original titles explaining,

“This is a mix for mourning the loss of those who have departed. This is also a mix to honor those who may be departing soon. I made this for a friend who lost someone close to him. There are a lot of songs that you may have already heard. There are a few unreleased versions and new stuff too.”

All songs written and produced by Random Rab
1. Dreaming Beneath the Snow (feat. Katie Grey)
2. HymnalAYA (feat. Rigzin)
3. Apparently (feat. Katie Grey)
4. For My Corpse
5. The Whisper (feat. Rena Jones)
6. The River (feat. Ilya Goldberg on mandolin)
7. Requiem
8. K’khana
9. Palace (feat. Sasha Rose)
10. The Sweetest Death
11. Weary Branches
12. Dune’s Lullaby
13. Final Transmission