Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

GRiZ announces his next chapter with ‘Ride Waves’ LP + tracklist, an album-accompanying tour, and a brand new single

At long last, the moment GRiZ fans have been waiting ever so patiently over has finally come — almost. The Detroit-bred, Boulder-based funk master returns with the announcement of his next studio album, due out April 5. Up to this point, GRiZ’s familial following only had sneaking suspicions and cryptic teasers.

The full-length body of work will be titled Ride Waves and will feature some high-powered collaborations with Wiz Khalifa, Snoop Dogg, Matisyahu, DRAM, Bootsy Collins, and more. Already released from the album are two singles in “It Gets Better” and “Can’t’ Get Enough.”

To celebrate, GRiZ has unveiled the full album tracklist along with another new single, “I’m Good.” The track is laced with all the feel-good funk fans have come to know and love of GRiZ while also showcasing the full evolution of his sound. Characterized by triumphant horns, funk-led synths, and a highly lyrical terrain, GRiZ showcases his maturation through an intensely personal song that strikes at the core of where he came from and how he’s become the person he is today.

The forthcoming LP release also sees GRiZ gearing up for an accompanying Ride Waves tour, which he announced on Facebook Live. General on-sale begins Friday, January 25, at 10 am local time. More into and tour dates can be found on GRiZ’s website.

Watch the official lyric video for “I’m Good,” GRiZ’s tour announcement, and the full Ride Waves tracklist below.


1. Can’t Get Enough
2. I’m Good
3. My Friends and I Pt. 2 (feat. Snoop Dogg & Prob Cause)
4. Cruise Control (feat. BXRBER)
5. A New Day (feat. Matisyahu)
6. The Prayer
7. It Gets Better (feat. DRAM)
8. Bustin’ Out (feat. Bootsy Collins)
9. Caught Up (feat. Muzzy Bearr)
10. Maybe (feat. Yoshi Flower)
11. The Escape
12. Mercy (feat. Valentina)
13. Barrel Of A Gun (feat. Leo Napier)
14. Find My Own Way (feat. Wiz Khalifa)