Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

The Friday Wrangler: Gryffin enlists Carley Rae Jepsen, Flume and Reo Cragun call it ‘Quits,’ the second coming of PRYDA 15 + more

Friday in the music industry is the biggest day of the week! Not only does it mark the beginning of the weekend’s many live shows ahead, it also brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s most visible artists. This week, there’s just so much good music arriving that we’ve gathered it all together for you in our next edition of The Friday Wrangler.

This week dumps tons of new releases from EDM’s elite producers. Dillon Francis has paired up with EPTIC on Monstercat for an unlikely collaboration titled “Let It Go.” Gryffin and Carley Rae Jepsen have also combined talents on a poppy tune with the title to match, “OMG.” Rusko and Subtronics finally drop off their highly-anticipated track, Manic Focus calls on Big Gigantic’s Dominic Lalli and Break Science’s Borham Lee for a funk-fueled jam, and Illenium enlists Foy Vance for the fourth single release off his upcoming Ascend LP.

In the way of remixes, NGHTMRE has turned Dillon Francis and Alison Wonderland’s “Lost My Mind” into an impactful melodic dubstep cut. Spag Heddy takes on Excision and Dion Timmer’s melodic dubstep track, “Home,” and Fytch remixes Crywolf’s emotional ballad, “Quixote.”

This week’s Friday Wrangler also features track selections from Eric Prydz’s new Pryda 15 Vol. 2 EP, in addition to i_o’s new EP on mau5trap, and the final single rounding out DMVU’s short-form project on Flux Pavilion’s Circus Records. Fans have been given Flume and Reo Cragun’s Quits EP this week with three new experimental tracks. Last by not least, burgeoning bass newcomer illanthropy has dropped off a seminal 7-track EP with the expansive track, “Lifetime In A Moment.”

Finally,  tons of new original tracks arrive with Cosmic Gates’ “Light Years,” DUCKY’s adorable bass offering, “A Place To Rest,” and many more. Plus new tracks from LSDREAM, Kaskade, Lindsey Stirling, and more.

The Friday Wrangler Tracklist (August 2):

  1. Rusko x Subtronics – Bounce
  2. Cosmic Gate – Light Years
  3. Paul Oakenfold x Galestian – Summer Nights
  4. Gryffin x Carley Rae Jepsen – OMG
  5. Dillon Francis x Alison Wonderland – Lost My Mind (NGHTMRE Remix)
  6. Flume x Reo Cragun – Quits
  7. Excision x Dion Timmer – Home (Spag Heddy Remix)
  8. Pryda – The Riddle (from Pryda 15 Vol. 2 EP)
  9. illanthropy – Lifetime in a Moment
  10. Lindsey Stirling – The Upside ft. Elle King
  11. Kaskade – One Track Mind ft. Late Night Alumni
  12. Ravenscoon x VISKUS – Hex
  13. LSDREAM – Spaceship ft. Meredith Bull
  14. Manic Focus – Lyrebird ft. Dominic Lallu & Borham Lee
  15. Lick – Poison (from Dark Vibe Order LP)
  16. Crywolf – Quixote (Fytch Remix)
  17. DMVU – Drop Tha Top (from Backwards EP)
  18. i_o x Raito – Come With Me (from House of God EP)
  19. Illenium – Blood ft. Foy Vance
  20. Dillon Francis x EPTIC – Let It Go
  21. DUCKY – A Place To Rest
  22. Hot Since 82 – Remains of the Day