Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Meet Midnight Kids: LA-based duo releases debut 8-track EP, ‘The Lost Youth’

Midnight Kids rally around a youthful sentiment crafted by dreamers, believers, and late-night rebels. In a world that prides itself on being more connected than ever, the same cannot be said about its people who tuck their fears, doubts, and insecurities under the covers. Midnight Kids are rewriting the script, encouraging people to be comfortable with their story. Midnight Kids’ story began a couple of years ago when Kyle Girard and Dylan Lee first met online and instantly connected on a vision and sound they were both striving toward.

Midnight Kids are paving a road all their own – combining dreamy 80’s synthwave, anthemic dance productions reminiscent of artists like Avicii and The Chainsmokers, with a touch of indie energy and fantasias similar to Passion Pit. The result is their newest work, The Lost Youth, out on RCA Records. The 8-track EP delivers deep messages with the goal of bringing people closer through relatability. It’s a project built for dreamers and late-night rebels, full of youthful spirit and sonic ingenuity

With three previously released singles including “Monsters,” “Last Time,” and “Run It” featuring Annika Wells, who has previously worked with Illenium, The Lost Youth also includes several new inspired tracks. Those tracks include “Everything That You Are,” a bright instrumental which helps set the tone for the EP’s sparkling energy, “Break Away,” an 80s-infused pop track, indie dance love song “Bad For You,” as well as “Higher,” and intro track “Innocence.”

A project which showcases their inherent penchant for songwriting, The Lost Youth EP is eclectic yet cohesive. The project stands as a perfect representation of the genesis of Midnight Kids.

The Lost Youth EP Tracklist:

  1. Innocence
  2. Everything You Are
  3. Run It feat. Annika Wells
  4. Break Away feat. Lisa Goe
  5. Monsters
  6. Bad For You feat. 90’s Kids
  7. Last Time
  8. Higher feat. Opposite the Other