Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Stream RL Grime’s highly-anticipated label compilation, ‘Sable Valley Summer Vol. 1’

Featured photo: Rukes.

When RL Grime announced Sable Valley’s innagural label compilation, the dance music world was up in arms over the impending release. After a mix supporting the album, now the Sable Valley head honcho has delivered on his promise that the full-length project would be the most cohesive collection of the Sable Valley sound to date.

Sable Valley Summer Vol. 1 is dripping with much of the talent that RL Grime has showcased in the past, including a top gun roster of hungry new artists from Kumarion and Cozway to Knock2 and Lemay. The 15-track collection also features RL Grimes’ long-awaited collab with Whethan, “Outta Here,” along with an RL Grime edit of Baauer’s 2014 single, “Swoopin.”

Holly also impresses with an intricate, experimental slow-burner in “Labyrinth,” which keeps listeners in a heavy daze until its heavily percussive outro. Another standout is Effin‘s “Hollow Tips” with its rattling bass lines, heavy reverb, and upbeat verses. It’s a noticeable departure from his typically heavy bass aesthetic into more melodic territories.

From Japanese producer Masayoshi Iimori’s expansive anthem, “Realm,” to the unforgiving choas of Heimanu’s “Worlds,” to JAWNS’ glitchy, midtempo production, “Supercell,” there’s only one word to encasulate Sable Valley Summer Vol. 1’s sound—outstanding.

RL Grime Presents: Sable Valley Summer Vol. 1


Follow RL Grime:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify

Follow Sable Valley:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify

Follow Conscious Electronic:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Pinterest