Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media
Top

Beatport and Absolut co-sponsor #DanceAway2020 NYE livestream with Carl Cox, Jamie Jones, Nicole Moudaber, & more

Without a doubt, 2020 has been the year that everyone wishes would go away. That’s why Beatport is teaming up with Absolut to co-sponsor a special New Year’s Eve live stream event, dubbed #DanceAway2020. The massive end-of-year virtual event will play host to some huge names in techno, including Carl Cox streaming from Melbourne, Jamie Jones from Miami, Nicole Moudaber from Barbados, along with bass maven TOKiMONSTA streaming in from Los Angeles, and Honey Dijon from Berlin. More artists will be tuning in from all over the world for 20+ hours of streams across 12 time zones.

Ahead of the #DanceAway2020 stream, producers will have their chance to enter a remix competition hosted by Beatport for “President House” by Roland Clark and Urban Soul. The winner with receiving a $5,000 prize package, a personalized bottle of Absolut Vodka, a release on King Street Sounds, and the remix will be premiered during the live stream on NYE as well. Those looking to enter can do so until December 18, so make sure to head over to their website for details, the stems, and a capella.

Tune into #DanceAway2020 on Beatport’s official Twitch and YouTube pages. View the set times below.

Beatport x Absolut – NYE 2020 Livestream – Schedule:

  • Melbourne, Australia – Carl Cox – 12PM GMT / 11PM AEDT
  • Tokyo, Japan – MACHÌNA & SEKITOVA – 1:30PM GMT / 10:30PM JST
  • Shanghai, China – Ray Ray – 3PM GMT / 11PM CST
  • Koh Phangan (Thailand) – Mendy Indigo – 4PM GMT / 11PM ICT
  • New Delhi, India – BLOT! – 6PM GMT / 11:30PM IST
  • Dubai, UAE- Jixo & Danz – 7:30PM GMT / 11:30 GST
  • Odessa, Ukraine – Nastia – 8:30PM GMT / 10:30PM EET
  • Berlin, Germany – Honey Dijon – 10PM GMT / 11PM CET
  • Newcastle, UK – Patrick Topping – 11PM GMT / 11PM GMT
  • London, UK – Jaguar – 1AM GMT / 1AM GMT
  • Florianópolis, Brazil – BLANCAh – 2:30AM GMT / 11:30PM BRT
  • Barbados – Nicole Moudaber – 3:30AM GMT / 11:30PM AST
  • Miami, USA – Jamie Jones – 4:30AM GMT / 11:30 EST
  • Calgary, Canada – Sydney Blu – 5:30AM GMT / 10:30PM MST
  • Los Angeles, USA – TOKiMONSTA – 7AM GMT / 11PM PST
  • Melbourne, Australia – Carl Cox – 8:00 GMT / 7PM AEDT
Follow Beatport:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Twitch