Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Enigmatic Odyzey Music newcomer Tripp St. unveils long-awaited debut studio album, ‘Welcome to Tripp St.’

After years of guessing at who, and even more months spent guessing at the what, the ever-enigmatic Tripp St.‘s long-awaited debut album has finally arrived on Odzyey Music. Welcome to Tripp St. is an 11 part jam-fueled journey through cinematic soundscapes and dreamy melodies from the mind of an artist cloaked in mystery. First making waves a year ago with their all-original mix of the same name, there is still very little known about this secretive artist behind the screen.

“My whole life led up to this project. My and my team’s heart and soul have been put into these albums and mixes. Getting to release on CloZee’s label Oydzey Music is a dream come true and I’m honored to be the first album. The love and support this project has been receiving has been so amazing, so we had to go all-in with ‘Welcome To Tripp St..’ Thanks to Dr01D visuals who created incredible animations to go along with the music, and Odyzey’s incredible team for the support. We have something we’re truly proud of and excited to put out.” 

– Tripp St.

Lead singles “I Am Back” and “Livin” have already given audiences a taste of what to expect on Welcome to Tripp St., both showcasing Tripp St.’s proficiency for eloquent compositions and sound design expertise. Kicking off the album is “This is Me,” an ambient jazzy track that’s namesake seems to imply that this very well may be their signature sound. Unveiling Tripp St.’s ability to pump out more than just funky jam tunes are bass-heavy tracks like “Styles,” a near seven-minute experimental masterpiece, and the 808-laden honker “The Dojo.”

Delving into more eclectic influences are tracks like “Shifter,” a chaotic glitch-hop track, and “Edition,” which is teeming with glitchy tribal and trip-hop influences. Polishing off the album is the serene “Increase,” a peaceful wrap-up of Tripp St.’s first full-length offering. With seemingly endless talent and range, we are eagerly awaiting what comes next from this mysterious genius.

Make sure to check out all of Welcome to Tripp St., out now on the premiere new record labels from CloZee. Also, see what the French label head had to say about the LP below.

Tripp St. – Welcome to Tripp St. LP

Welcome To Tripp St. Tracklist

01. This Is Me
02. Livin
03. I Am Back
04. The Dojo
05. Crossover
06. Styles
07. Shifter
08. Edition
09. Like This Son
10. Deep Sea
11. Increase

Follow Tripp St.:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify

Follow Odyzey Music:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify

Follow Conscious Electronic:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Pinterest | Tiktok