Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Dirt Monkey unloads tons of unreleased IDs in new ‘(Re)Evolution Vol. 1’ mix, announces 40-stop Depolarize tour

Joining Dirt Monkey on the road are special guests Wreckno, Digital Ethos, Ravenscoon, and more.

For over a decade, Dirt Monkey (real name Patrick Megeath) has carved his uplifting, bouncy sounds into the Denver dubstep community and onto the national touring scene. With releases on Circus Records, Wakaan, his own indie imprint, 19K, and many more, Megeath is always on the brink of something exciting and uniquely ground breaking. Now Dirt Monkey has unloaded his latest listening journey onto the masses by way of his (Re)Evolution Vol. 1 mix, a thirty-minute ride through 25 unreleased originals.

Fusing the wonky, high-energy sounds of old-school dubstep with the crisp sounds of IDM, the mix draws on elements of DnB, OG dub, and his recognizable ragga/jungle touches to take fans to a comatose state of bass bliss. Throughout the all-unreleased original mix, Dirt Monkey takes listeners through vaulted material with heavy distortions, staggering sampling methods, granular synths, and more. It’s the kind of material that is just primed for the live stage.

With live now back in full action, the mix couldn’t come at a better time too. Living up with it’s release, Dirt Monkey has also announced his upcoming fall 2021 tour, which he’s dubbing Depolarize. An aptly-named tour for the times, the massive 40-date road tour launches in San Francisco at the end of September, snakes its way across the Midwest, back around to the Pacific Northwest and all the way down to South Florida, before capping off in Canada’s largest metropolitan jungles in December.

He’s also bringing special guests Wreckno, Digital Ethos, and Ravenscoon on the road with him throughout select cities, in addition to Sippy and Kumarion as opening support. Tickets are available now on various ticketing outlets (depending on local markets).

“I am stupidly excited beyond belief to announce the Depolarize Tour this fall! Stoked to have all these way talented ppl joining me on these shows too.”

– Dirt Monkey

Be sure to secure tickets to Dirt Monkey’s Depolarize tour. For now, stream his (Re)Evolution Vol. 1 mix exclusively on Spotify.

Dirty Monkey – (Re)Evolution Vol. 1 Original Mix

Follow Dirt Monkey:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Twitch

Follow Conscious Electronic:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Pinterest | Tiktok