Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Dirt Monkey releases 13-track ‘Rise Of The Octopeel’ LP on SubCarbon Records

Dirt Monkey has become known for fusing wonky old school dubstep into the crisper low-end sounds of left-field bass. Now the Denver/Boulder-based artist releases his newest album, titled Rise of the Octopeel, on Ganja White Night‘s imprint, SubCarbon Records.

Rise of the Octopeel features 13 tracks made specifically with the funky bass enthusiast in mind. From the high-energy psybass stylings of “Event Horizon,” to the NOLA-jazz inspired horns on the Chaz Bowles-assisted track, “Foundation Sound,” and two high-powered collaborations with Jantsen and Boogie T, the entire album plays with the classical sounds of old by adding in a new-wave bass music flare. It’s the kind of wubby flare that marks the LP a quintessentially SubCarbon endeavor.

Listen to Dirt Monkey’s Rise of the Octopeel LP below. Also, check out his massive 45-date album-accompanying fall/winter tour, with support from Subdocta and DMVU.