Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Claude VonStroke celebrates 15 years of Dirtybird with two new tracks + announces fourth studio album

Claude VonStroke is ringing in 15 years of Dirtybird Records music this year and what better way to celebrate than a full-length studio album from the head honcho himself. The project, which will be titled Freaks & Beaks, will arrive as Vonstroke’s fourth LP. The milestone Dirtybird release also marks the label owner’s first solo album in seven years. Claude VonStroke has dedicated those years to two records under his bass music-focused alias, Barclay Crenshaw.

To give fans a little taste of the album, the Dirtybird don dropped a two-track EP which contains a bouncy tech-house heater, “All My People In The House,” and “Youngblood,” a Wyatt Marshall-assisted track that calls on his classic deep sounds. Claude says of the EP,

“For 15 years I’ve been releasing two-track EPs with a crazy A-side and a much deeper or weirder B-side. Showing a range of sound has always been very important to me. My studio assistant and friend, Wyatt Marshall collaborated with me on the B-side and also gets credit for turning me on to modular synthesis which is used considerably on both tracks.”

The release of the album, his first since 2014’s Urban Animal, will also coincide with a new Dirtybird mini-documentary series exploring the storied history of the label (watch episode one below). The label, which began as a free party, has grown into a tastemaking niche for house music and has housed everyone from Eats Everything, Chris Lake, Justin Jay, and countless others.

That’s not all, either! February 18, there will also be an art show in Los Angeles surrounding the album’s release, along with a coffee-table book featuring original artwork designed by Renowned Bay Area artist, Jeremy Fish.

Freaks & Beaks lands on February 21. Pre-order the album here, purchase the album box set and book here. Scroll down to see the album’s full tracklist.


01. Warming Up The Bass Machines II
02. Freaks Don’t Fail Me Now
03. Flubblebuddy
04. Youngblood feat. Wyatt Marshall
05. Frankie Goes To Bollywood
06. Session A
07. Waddaday feat. ZDS
08. These Notes In This Order
09. All My People In The House
10. Alpine Arpline
11. Birthday Messages

Featured photo: Shauna Regan.