Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Ravenscoon previews upcoming EP with new single, ‘Through The Silence’

Paul Conversano is Ravenscoon, which, when one rearranges the letters of his moniker, it becomes an anagram of his last name, Conversano. This is one of many things fans might learn about the underground bass producer in a recent Noise Shack Radio interview on his local station, KXSF. The Atlanta-born, San Fransisco-based artist has been coming up in the scene over the past few years, although he didn’t choose to hit the ground running until this past year.

Over the course of 2019, Ravenscoon has sold out his own headlining shows, opened for likes of NERO, Psymbionic, and Mr. Bill, and released mixtape after mixtape of unreleased gems. It seems to be a trend for Ravenscoon, who premiered a brand new track for a friend and Noise Shack Radio host, Jbad, recently. The track, titled “Through the Silence,” is a preview from his forthcoming EP, which Ravenscoon hopes to release some time in March. The song begins around the 11:40 minute mark.

“Through The Silence” begins in an immersive terrain right off the bat, complete with beautiful arps, emotional lyrics, and undulating basslines. After the first drop is really when things begin to heat up, with ethereal progressions that build up into a larger euphoric landscape. All in all, it’s everything fans have come to love about Ravenscoon: beautiful and melodic, on the one hand, while delivering a dose of the heavily-laden bass, on the other.

Also be sure to tune into the interview portion (first 12 minutes) of the mix where Ravenscoon talks about the days of cultivating his fan-base through a series of early fan-made mixes, building up the confidence, deciding to pull the plug on his creative career, and more.

Noise Shack Radio – Ravenscoon Guest Mix:

Jaenga – Gravity
–> Emalkay – When I Look At You (Truth Remix)
–> Ludacris & R Kelly – Rock Star (Acapella)
Ravenscoon & Feelmonger – Control (Unreleased)
Craz – Multicolored Diamonds
Deadcrow – Drone
–> Craz – Multicolored Diamonds
–> Three 6 Mafia – Stay Fly (Acapella)
DMVU – Bloccd (Peekaboo Remix)
–> Wuki – Dadadadada
Minnesota – Desert Diamond
Fiyah – Macabre
–> Blue Foundation – Eyes On Fire (Zeds Dead Remix)
MUST DIE! – Funeral March
Juche – For The People
–> T.I. – Whatchu Know? (Acapella)
Flashing Before My Eyes – Fyoomz (Ravenscoon Edit)
—> Ayo Technology – Justin Timberlake & 50 Cent (Acapella)
Smigonaut – After Hours
Skeler – Limit
Detox Unit & Hullabalo0 – Whatchu Need (Iyakuh & Pathwey Remix)
–> Snow Tha Product – Hola
–> Skeler – Limit
Ternion Sound – Verify Me (VIP)
Alix Perez – Last Rites
–> Caspa – Where’s My Money
Ravenscoon – ID
Perkulat0r – BUN_FIYAH
Thelem – Backchat
–> Gucci Mane – My Chain (Acapella)
Mersiv – Inferno
Ravenscoon & Super Future – On The Flow (Unreleased)
Scales & Illanthropy – UP
–> Ass Hypnotized (Acapella)
Xaebor – Keep It Real
YDF – Fright Night
Riot Ten & YDG -Hyphy (Champagne Drip Remix)
Jantsen – Kaiju’s Theme
–> Missy Elliott – Work It (R4 Remix)
Meduso – War Pigs
G Jones – Syntax Error
–> Dev & The Cataracts – Bass Down Low (Acapella)
Subscape & Trolley Snatcha – Give & Take (Ravenscoon Edit)
–> Flo Rida – Right Round (Acapella)
Skeler – Worlds Away
Ravenscoon – Deja Reve