Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Esseks, G-Space, sfam, Mystic Grizzly + more featured on Bassrush’s newest compilation album, ‘The Prophecy Vol. 1’

Insomniac’s Bassrush Records has certainly proven they have a finger on the pulse of locating the directions that bass music is headed. It’s a nuance that one can notice by the types of artists they are pulling out of the underground weird bass movement. In the midst of the label’s more “big room” bass, trap, and dubstep focus, Bassrush has also supported a weird bass roster with the likes of Chee, Mystic Grizzly, and ATLiens in the past.

Now Bassrush has released the very first installment of their new label compilation series, titled The Prophecy. Whether you call it heady bass, or conscious bass, or outer space bass, the new compilation offers proves that the label is tapping into the ever-growing underground/experimental bass movement. The 11-track project includes features from Wakaan affiliate Esseks, rising bass music artists like EAZY BAKED, Abelation, Shanghai Doom, FRQ NCY, and a stunning experimental collaboration between G-Space, sfam, and Mystic Grizzly.

From the low-tempo stylings of those three rising bass music artists to the spacey, intergalatica sounds on Essek’s “Between Channels” to the slippery trap frequencies of FRQ NCY’s “Rubberband” and more, The Prophecy Vol. 1 is a strong statement on whose up next in the bass music scene. Beyond that, the entire LP displays just how attuned Bassrush is to the rising trends in the bass music world. Listen below.