Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Odesza and Golden Features share first two tracks off 10-track project, ‘BRONSON’

Odesza and Golden Features recently announced that they joined forces three years ago and have been working on a little something called Bronson together ever since. The trio has created an entire album, much to fans surprise, under which they go by the moniker BRONSON. The three worked together a few years ago when they collaborated on the “Memories That You Call” VIP remix but nobody could have possibly predicted a full-length album coming from the two. Well, it’s here, and Bronson has just released the first two songs, “HEART ATTACK” and “VAULTS,” off the upcoming 10-track project that is also titled BRONSON.

It didn’t take long for fans to figure out that they’ve heard “HEART ATTACK” before. The once unreleased track came in right around the 25-minute mark on Odesza’s newest mix NO.SLEEP Mix.12 and has been stealing hearts ever since. lau.ra’s tear-jerking yet soothing vocals are layered so beautifully over a combination of bouncy beats, masterful melodies, pulsating rhythms, and an upbeat bassline, making this the perfect track to both dance and cry to. It’s a rather serene house track that shares the story of the pain and suffering that can come with falling in love as well as the physical and emotional violence that sometimes comes with it. This musical masterpiece has Odesza’s name written all over it. This one came to them naturally and helped set the tone by being an inspiration for all the other vocal tracks.

On the other hand, “VAULTS” is a more technical track that meets somewhere in the middle of Odesza’s and Golden Features’ signature sounds. It highlights each of their talents and, as they explained, “served as a guiding light.” This track helped define the direction of the album with its glitchy beats and fortifying bassline.

After spending the past three years consciously creating this authentic album, all 10 tracks are set to release under Foreign Family this summer, on July 17. Until then, stream these first two tracks, and check out the full tracklist below!

BRONSON Tracklist:

2. HEART ATTACK (feat. lau.ra)
4. KNOW ME (feat. Gallant)
10. DAWN (feat. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs)