Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Tchami takes us to ‘Year Zero’ with 16-track mega-album debut

Whoever prayed for more Tchami this year, house-heads around the world pass their gratitude. The Parisian God of Future House has made his LP debut with a mega-release of 16 tracks, including what is arguably some of his best work from 2020 thus far. Building upon his Born Again EP, released earlier this year in two parts, the record takes us on a journey from the deep-house vibes of title track “Born Again” to the airy beats of “Ghosts,” and everywhere in between.

Collaborations include ZHU on “All On Me,” fellow French producer Tony Romero on “Monseigneur,” and hip-hop star Gunna on “Praise,” a track that’s quickly become a favorite on the album. More highlights include the throwback sample-driven “Faith” along with the previously-released hit single “Proud,” featuring Zimbabwe-born vocalist Daecolm. Fittingly, Tchami throws in some unashamedly retro tunes with the synth-laden “Buenos Aires” as well as “Damaged Hearts,” a melancholy collaboration with UK garage entity Todd Edwards, leaving listeners to simmer in their nostalgia.

Fans have been long awaiting a full length album since he first began making music seven years ago, and the wait has been well worth it. This dedicated project marks what’s proving to be the peak of his career–at least for now, as this debut marks the start of a new chapter in Tchami’s discography. Listen below for the full experience.

Tchami – Year Zero

Follow Tchami:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud |Spotify

Follow Conscious Electronic:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Pinterest