Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

edIT releases second single from forthcoming ‘Come To Grips’ solo LP, ‘Find You’

For over a decade, the Los Angeles producer Edward Ma has been laser-focused on his work with The Glitch Mob, the renowned electronic trio he co-founded in 2006. Now, with the three-piece’s stance as genre-defying music and technology pioneers firmly cemented, Ma makes a welcome return to his edIT solo anthology with a new album, Come To Grips, out February 26 on his newly-minted label Know Truth No Lie

Following the LP’s lead single, “That’s Me Baby,” the second single picks up right where edIT left off with his seminal 2004 album Crying over Pros for No Reason. “Find You” is a melodic-leaning track, laced with sultry vocal samples, off-kilter breakbeats, and glitchy basslines. Ma’s single not only furthers a clear sonic aesthetic, it operates as a bleak cultural exposé. After a year of canceled travel and tours, immense racial injustice, and solitude in quarantine, edIT pushes these dark and distant universal feelings to the forefront. The songs serve as reminders that once we begin to heal and process we can take our first steps forward again.

“It encompasses an isolated sound, feeling, and emotion,” says edIT in a press release, “but at the end of the day… knowing that there’s still so much to be hopeful for.”

Come To Grips follows a busy 2020 for Ma’s trio, The Glitch Mob, who recently released a fully remastered and expanded edition of their album Drink The Sea, celebrating the album’s 10th-anniversary. Since its release, Drink The Sea has gathered more than 640 million streams, led to the band’s Coachella debut, two subsequent No. 1 albums, and opened them up to a new legion of fans around the world. Come To Grips will mark edIT’s first solo full-length release since 2007’s Certified Air Raid Material, showcasing the evolution of Ma’s work even after a ten-year-long hiatus. Pre-order the album here and view the full tracklist below.

edIT – Find You

Come To Grips Tracklist:

  1. Down For This
  2. That’s Me Baby
  3. Find You
  4. Just Can’t
  5. Take Your Time
  6. All I Want
  7. Only Believed
  8. Need You Now
  9. Bleedin’ Out (feat. KAVYA)
  10. Tonight With You

Follow edIT:

Web | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Follow Conscious Electronic:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Pinterest | Tiktok