Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Here’s Avicii’s second single ‘Tough Love’ + tracklist from impending post-humous album, due out in one month

Avicii‘s post-humous album, TIM, is one month away from its official release. The first single from the album, “SOS” featuring Aloe Blacc, was released by Tim Bergling’s parents a few weeks ago. Then, on Friday, the second single was unveiled in “Tough Love.” The track is a complete 180 from “SOS,” the emotional ballad paralleling Bergling’s own psychological issues leading up to his suicide. But the recording, much like the first single, was 80 percent completed before Avicii’s death, with his co-collaborators completing the track based upon the Berling family’s wishes for the release.

Co-collaborator Vincent Pontare asked his wife, Swedish artist Agnes, to sing the song with him as a duet. In Bergling’s notes about the track, the late artist wrote, “This one needs to be a duet. Coolest thing would be a real couple. Or a couple that have worked together enough to be almost considered a couple!”

The track also showcases Bergling’s fascination with Eastern influences in the time leading up to his death. After visiting India, Avicii was Bergling became inspired by a sound loop of what would eventually become the drop for “Tough Love.” A co-collaborator with Pontare on the track, Al Fakir, commented on the song’s Eastern influences: “Oddly enough, the Indian influences fit perfectly into a song we were working on, something that was so typical of Tim. He was a melodic genius.”

Listen to “Tough Love” now and view the full tracklist for Avicii’s TIM below. The album is available for pre-order via iTunesGoogle Play and Avicii’s official online store.


TIM tracklist:

  1. Peace Of Mind (feat. Vargas & Lagola)
  2. Heaven (feat. Chris Martin)
  3. SOS (feat. Aloe Blacc)
  4. Tough Love (feat. Agnes, Vargas & Lagola)
  5. Bad Reputation (feat. Joe Janiak)
  6. Ain’t A Thing (feat. Joe Janiak)
  7. Hold The Line (feat. Arizona)
  8. Freak (feat. ID)
  9. Excuse Me Mr. Sir (feat. Vargas & Lagola)
  10. Heart Upon My Sleeve (feat. Imagine Dragons)
  11. Never Leave Me (feat. ID)
  12. Phase Away (feat. Joe Janiak)