Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Illenium unleashes massive 24-track ‘Ascend’ remix package

The platinum-certified Denver-based artist Nick Miller, known professionally as Illenium, broke barriers with his chart-topping third full-length album, Ascend. The album made CE‘s Top Albums of 2019, going on to break records around the world. Now Miller reenergizes his critically-acclaimed LP with  24 remixes by an all-star cast of collaborators and remixers.

Last week, Miller previewed the project by sharing Alan Walker‘s remix of “In Your Arms,” Illenium’s collaboration with X Ambassadors. Adding another dimension, Walker blessed the song with bursts of energy and dancefloor-ready gloss. Additionally, Miller unveiled a stripped back, acoustic cut of the song to hype the remix package for his critically-acclaimed 2018 third studio album.

The remix album covers a wide range of musical styles, with remixes from top-charting dance music, including 3LAU, Slander, Tiësto, Drezo, Blunts & Blondes, Snakehips, and more. In addition, the remix package also covers a range of hot up-and-coming talent from Midnight Kids, Tisoki, Whipped Cream, and William Black to Nurko, Crystal Skies, Blanke, and more.

The whopping 24-track release also includes touches from a wide-ranging list of musicians outside of EDM, showing off Illenium’s true reach in the music industry. From Travis Barker‘s remix of “Good Things Fall Apart” to Breathe Carolina‘s “Broken Ones” remix and Ryan Hemsworth‘s re-imagination of “Every Piece of Me,” each artist brings a new dimension to Ascend.

Illenium has quietly blossomed into one of the biggest musical forces in the world. As of 2020, his cumulative streams eclipse two billion in total as he regularly averages 20 million monthly listeners on Spotify.

Ascend Remixes Tracklist:

  1. Hold On (Midknight Kids Remix)
  2. Hold On (Tisoki Remix)
  3. Good Things Fall Apart (3LAU Remix)
  4. Good Things Fall Apart (William Black Remix)
  5. Good Things Fall Apart (Slander Remix)
  6. Good Things Fall Apart (Tiësto Bigroom Remix)
  7. Good Things Fall Apart (Travis Barker Remix)
  8. That’s Why (Blunts & Blondes Remix)
  9. Blood (Drezo Remix)
  10. Take You Down (Nurko Remix)
  11. Take You Down (Blastoyz & Ranji Remix)
  12. Take You Down (Steerner Remix)
  13. All Together (Crystal Skies Remix)
  14. Crashing (Snakehips)
  15. Broken Ones (Last Heroes Remix)
  16. Broken Ones (Breathe Carolina Remix)
  17. Every Piece of Me (Ryan Hemsworth Remix)
  18. Sad Songs (CloudNone Remix)
  19. Pray (Blanke Remix)
  20. In Your Arms (Alan Walker Remix)
  21. In Your Arms (ARMNHMR Remix)
  22. Gorgeous (MEMBA Remix)
  23. Lonely (Friction Remix)
  24. Lonely (Whipped Cream Remix)