Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

GRiZ announces seventh studio album, previews ‘Rainbow Brain’ with insane Jantsen track

At long last, GRiZ has announced his seventh studio album, Rainbow Brain, following last week’s Friday release of the LP’s title track with ProbCause and Chrishira Perrier. A nod to the renaissance of bass music and dubstep’s golden age, Rainbow Brain draws on GRiZ’s admiration of the genre’s torchbearers. It’s a project that feels radically authentic to his own path as an artist and portrays the experiences that have defined him as a positive force of good.

The Rainbow Brain LP is a look at the full spectrum of the psyche and, in Grant’s own words, is “inspired by the idea of letting go into the technicolor world of psychedelia.” The whopping 23-track LP represents freeing our minds of the constant control we instinctively cling to and instead, letting the universe around us dictate what happens next. It’s this style of creative thinking paired with Grant’s innovative artistic approach that allows him to continue expanding the boundaries of electronic music and evolving as a creative.

In addition to the album’s title track with the lyrically gifted hip-hop MC and the soulful Chrishira Perrier, the LP also features fellow Colorado local Jantsen on “Burn Up The Floor,” as well as vocals from indie-electronic duo Cherub on “Gold.” Past collaborators Big Gigantic also appear on Rainbow Brain for the sax-forward “Daily Routine,” which sees a second appearance from ProbCause.

Rainbow Brain stands as a point of departure from GRiZ’s most recent Ride Waves LP, but it radiates all of the same positive energy and feel-good vibes synonymous with his brand of uplifting electronic music. From powerful saxophone melodies to astronomical bass synths, the album in its entirety is a transcendent journey through GRiZ’s colorful soundscapes of space and time.

Marking a pivotal moment in a year that has seen GRiZ continue to be one of electronic music’s most consistent disruptors, GRiZ envisioned Rainbow Brain as a bass-music forward project consisting of tracks he’s most excited to perform upon live music’s return. He most recently announced a massive string of shows: Labor Day weekend show at Red Rocks, GRiZMAS in July, Another World at 1st Bank Center, and Space Camp at Hampton Coliseum. Grab remaining GRiZ show tickets here and pre-order his forthcoming studio album now.

The album itself is presented in the form of a continuous mix, meant to be played from front to back in an effort to fully capture the experience as it should be enjoyed. Rainbow Brain LP is set for full release on Friday, July 23.

Rainbow Brain Tracklist:

1. c h r o m e s t h e s i a                   
2. Astro Funk 
3. Vibe Check
4. t a k e – e m – b a c k                      
5. GRiZ x Jantsen – Burn Up the Floor                      
6. g o t – i t – l i k e                  
7. Tie Dye Sky          
8. R O Y G B i V – i n t e r l u d e       
9. Rainbow Brain (feat. ProbCause, Chrishira Perrier)                     
10. 2 4            
11. Harmony  
12. Gold (feat. Cherub)                      
13. Daily Routine (feat. Big Gigantic, ProbCause)               
14. Other Side of Jupiter                   
15. w u – w e i
16. Infinite                  
17. y o u – a r e . i – c a n       
18. Feel It All (feat. Chrishira Perrier)           
19. 4 2
20. 548 MAC ave       
21. p . s .
22. Another World                 
23. The Echo Tree

Follow GRiZ:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify

Follow Conscious Electronic:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Pinterest | Tiktok