Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media
Tame Impala releases fourth studio album, 'The Slow Rush'

Stream Tame Impala’s fourth studio album, ‘The Slow Rush’

Since 2015’s Currents, Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker has collaborated with everyone from Lady Gaga to Travis Scott and ZHU. Still, all fans could think about during that span of time was when Parker would be getting the band back together in the studio. After a stunning Coachella headlining performance, Tame Impala embarked on a massive 2019 world tour, where they would begin their newest album roll-out with four new records.

Now the fruits of Parker’s labor come to full fruition as Tame Impala releases their long-awaited LP, The Slow Rush, on Interscope/Fiction. The full 12-track effort includes previously released records “Borderline,” “It Might Be Time,” “Posthumous Forgiveness,” and “Lost in Yesterday.” Accompanied by eight more chill, psychedelic records, The Slow Rush catalogs Tame Impala’s ongoing reflections on life, death, love, and the human experience.

Kevin Parker recorded the album between Los Angeles and his home studio in Fremantle, Australia. “Even with this album, I was doing things that made me uncomfortable just for the purpose of being creative because I’m the most creative when I’m uncomfortable,” says Parker in a recent BBC Radio 1 interview with Zane Lowe.

Joined by Tame Impala bandmates Jay Watson, Cam Avery, Dominic Simper, and Julien Barbagallo, Parker will be embarking on an album accompanying world tour next month, with Clairo and MGMT along for the ride. The five-piece also announced an Australia/New Zealand leg of the tour. View dates and get tickets here.