Top Products
Follow Us On Social Media

Electric Consciousness | Vol. 001 | Nyrus

One widely-held truth that everyone can seem to agree on is this: Life is hard, and it doesn’t get any easier. We just get tougher. As one gains age and experience, it becomes more critical to practice everyday balance—spontaneity with routine, work with play, stress with letting loose, and tuning out of the world by tuning into the body. That’s why Conscious Electronic is proud to present our new monthly mixtape series, Electric Consciousness. Bringing you the best and latest in bass music every month—from heavy to experimental, tribal to future and funk, left-field to half-time, and more.

For our inaugural mix, we’re proud to feature Washington, DC-born, Santa Barbara-based producer Nyrus. With a name taken from “oneirology,” the study of dreams, Nyrus walks the line between the worlds of the waking and dreaming minds. Fusing everything from hip-hop, breakbeats, funk, soul, and world music under the constantly-expanding umbrella of bass music, Nyrus’ conscious musical stamp is one that easily flows within our mission here at CE.

In this hour-long journey, Nyrus brings together a smorgasbord of recently released tunes — from CloZee and Sauvane’s “Air” to Shadient’s “Miles of Mind” to Gorillaz and Octavian’s “Friday The 13th.” The mix dips into jamtronica on Low Lite’s “Feelin Lost” before heading into Supertask’s intellectual slow burner, “Corrupt.”

He even features yoga house act’s Drishti Beats’ “Give It All,” a soothing house cut which CE premiered last month. Not mention, Nyrus makes sure to sample some of the biggest collaborations of the season with GRiZ and Wreckno’s “Medusa,” Chet Porter and Alison Wonderland’s “Bummed,” SLANDER, Jason Ross, and JT Roach’s “Better Than Heaven,” and Flux Pavilion and Feed Me’s “Survive.”

Along the way, we are given some our favorite remixes of summer — between Zeds Dead and Subtronics’ heavy-hitting rendition of Atmosphere’s “GodLovesUgly” and SHADES wonky, dark re-deliverance of Ivy Lab’s hit, “Cake.” Whether you’re a fan of hip-hop, underground or West Coast bass, or tribal and world, this mix truly has something for everyone.

Electric Consciousness | Ep. 001 | Nyrus


1. CloZee – Air ft. Sauvane
2. Drishti Beats – Give It All
3. Chet Porter – Bummed ft. Alison Wonderland
4. Shadient – Miles of Mind ft. fknsyd
5. Syn Cole – Rush
6. YehMe2 – Childish
7. Jantsen – Jiggle
8. Nyrus – Huitaca
9. Bleep Bloop – F12 ft. Goons de Garcons
10. Flux Pavilion x Feed Me – Survive ft. meesh
11. SLANDER x Jason Ross – Better Than Heaven ft. JT Roach
12. SAYMYNAME – Spitfire
13. Flying Lotus – 9 Carrots (Instrumental)
14. Low Lite – Feelin Lost ft. Yazmin & Steven Maxwell
15. Ivy Lab – Cake (Shades Remix)
16. JKuch – Damn ft. Samad Savage
17. Gorillaz – Friday the 13th ft. Octavian
18. Supertask – Corrupt
19. Anderson.Paak – Lockdown
20. Griz f. Wreckno – Medusa
21. Atmosphere – GodLovesUgly (Zeds Dead & Subtronics Remix)

Follow Nyrus:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify

Follow Conscious Electronic:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud| SpotifyPintrest